MTGenWeb Logo

Lincoln County



Towns and Communities

When Lincoln County was first established, the following communities were found within its boundaries. This information was extracted from the Registers of Appointments of Postmasters made available by the National Archives.
Those towns marked * still exist today

Town of Jennings, Montana ca. 1890
Former Town of Jennings, Montana



Eureka* Fort Kootenai Fortine*
Gateway Hayden Jennings
Kootenai Post Lake City Libby*
Manicke Rexford* Ripley
Snowshoe Stryker* Sylvanite
Tobacco Trego* Troy*
Ural Volcour Warland
Yaak Yakt Yarnell
See Also: Troy Place Names


Page updated January 2023

Quick Links

MTGenWeb Logo usgenweb

Questions or Comments?

Please, If you would like to add resources, if you know of something that should be linked here or if you have any problems using this website contact us.

Contact Us

Coordinator - Randy Cummings

State Coordinator - Karen De Groote